Chairman Don Wagner and Vice Chairman Andrew Do Announce the Orange County Hall of Fame


Español  |  Tiếng Việt

Chairman Don Wagner and Vice Chairman Andrew Do Announce the Orange County Hall of Fame

(November 28, 2023) – Today, Chairman Don Wagner, Vice Chairman Andrew Do, and the Orange County Board of Supervisors unanimously voted to establish the Orange County Hall of Fame and the inaugural class. 

“This Hall of Fame signifies a pivotal moment for our community, where we come together to honor those who have shaped Orange County through their remarkable contributions,” said Chairman Don Wagner. “It’s an opportunity to celebrate the achievements of our residents whose impact resonates within and beyond our county.” 

The Orange County Hall of Fame aims to recognize and honor outstanding individuals who have significantly contributed to the fabric of Orange County's rich cultural, societal, and professional landscape. 

“From the Olympics to the Grammys, Orange County’s residents have achieved excellence at the highest levels,” said Vice Chairman Andrew Do. “We’re proud to commemorate Orange County’s past as we inspire the next generation of residents to achieve remarkable success in business, music, sports, and the arts.” 

Ten honorees will be selected to be inducted into the Hall of Fame every year. The distinguished honorees in the inaugural class next year include Grammy Award winners, all-star athletes, Olympians, legendary entrepreneurs, and industry leaders. 

These honorees, their families, and special guests will be invited to an induction and unveiling ceremony in January. Details for the induction ceremony will be announced in the coming weeks. 

County Hall of Fame Inaugural Class: 

- Gwen Stefani: Singer/Songwriter, No Doubt Lead Vocalist (Music, Arts & Entertainment) 

- Tiger Woods: Professional Golfer (Sports) 

- Kobe Bryant: LA Lakers Professional Basketball Player (Sports) 

- Amanda Beard: 7-Time Olympic Swimming medalist (Sports) 

- Greg Louganis: Gold Medalist Olympic Diver (Sports) 

- Walt Disney: Founder of Disney (Music, Arts & Entertainment) 

- Bill Medley: Singer and Member of The Righteous Brothers (Music, Arts & Entertainment) 

- Frank Jao: Developer and owner of Asian Garden Mall (Business) 

- General William Lyon: US Air Force Major General (Civics) 

- Henry Segerstrom: Philanthropist and founding Chairman of Segerstrom Center of the Arts (Philanthropy) 

The Orange County Hall of Fame will be displayed at the lobby of the County Administration North located at 400 W. Civic Center Drive, Santa Ana, CA 92701.


Orange County Supervisor Andrew Do represents the First District communities of Cypress, Fountain Valley, Garden Grove, Huntington Beach, Los Alamitos, La Palma, Seal Beach, Westminster, and the Unincorporated Communities of Midway City and Rossmoor. As Supervisor, Andrew Do has reformed Orange County’s mental health services, expanded access to health care, and led efforts to combat homelessness.

To learn more about the Third District office, please visit and follow him on social media @donwagnerca for the latest updates.